Kitty Hierarchy

Hi, Lizzie here today!  We have a well established pecking order here at Chez Cat.  I was here first so I am the “lady of the house”.  Next is my brother Connor, because I needed a big strong guy to protect my delicate female self.  Oh yeah, mama lives here, too.  We need her to pay rent and keep us in kibble (Thanks for remembering me, kitties).

Mama brought home a new cat tree for us Saturday, and it shows best what our stations are in life:

Me on top, Connor guarding the lower part, and mama being a grunt and operating the camera.
We think it all works out very well. MOL!
~Lizzie
Tags:

8 responses to “Kitty Hierarchy”

  1. The Island Cats says :

    We haven't figured out our hierachy yet…we all want to be on top!

  2. Maggie May says :

    Oh wow! That sure is a super pawsome cat tree you've got there!Purrs,Maggie May and The Creek Cats

  3. Maggie May says :

    Thank you for taking the time to read my story! I am so glad you guys want to link with me!! I don't update this blog that often, but you can always find me at The Creek Cats!XOXOMaggie May

  4. The Crew says :

    Ooooohh…very nice and I see you left a shelf available for visitors.

  5. Laila and Minchie says :

    Hey, there's room for a third kitty in your house!Over here we're all fightin' for Top Cat.

  6. CCL Wendy says :

    I have come to believe that (more often than not) it is the lady kitty of the house that rules. So, I'm definitely not surprised by this, Lizzie!My Domino keeps both Dante and Dylan in line, and Domino is the smallest of the three by far at only at 6.5 lbs. Size has nothing to do with it — it's all cattitude! And she can rule with a wave of her small but mighty paw.I imagine it's much the same with you. You command respect, and that's the way it should be!

  7. Derby says :

    You have a nice kittie condo.

  8. Everycat says :

    This is a truely gorgeous picture. You both look so characterful, well done to your Mum.I'm a bit jealous of that sturdy scratching pole that is part of your condo! It looks like it's a whole tree trunk!Whicky Wuudler

Leave a Reply

