Mancat Monday–Takeover!

Hi, this is Lizzie, and I’m taking over Mancat Monday today.

A lot of you ladycats have been swooning over Connor and his supposed “helpfulness”.  It’s all a hoax, a HOAX, I say!

I have photographic evidence where he is pretending to “help”.

“Imagine mama going ‘Wook at da pretty orange velvet ear!  Nom nom nom…'”
 
“And now imagine her saying ‘And da big mancat feet with da widdle pink toes!  Nom nom nom…'”
And what am *I* doing this whole time?  Working!  I’m the one who keeps the house safe from bugs and squirrels, and the worst enemy of all–the window curtain monster.

Here I am, hard at work at my thankless job:


“I’ll get you yet, evil fly!  You can’t escape my jaws of death!”
Is there a “Ladycat Day” for all the hard work I do?  Do other ladycats have this problem?  Do we need to unite in some sort of ladycat rebellion?  If we didn’t keep the house safe there’d be window curtain monsters all over, and how helpful would the mancats be then?  They’d be in a corner with their mamas having their “warm soft tummies wubbed”!
Tags:

5 responses to “Mancat Monday–Takeover!”

  1. The Creek Cats says :

    Yes, us ladycats must rebel! Just check out our video today, the return of sheet monster. Look who is protecting the house from this sheet monster….Maggie May and Saylor. That's right ladycats!

  2. CCL Wendy says :

    Yes, I agree that mancats (and men for that matter) do something small and want big praise for it, while we ladycats(and ladies) are generally just taken for granted. It seems to be the way of the world, Lizzie, for both felines and beans.

  3. The Island Cats says :

    Oh yeah, Lizzie! Those mancats I live with think they are so smart…but I'm the smart one!! We girlcats have gotta ban together!!Zoey

  4. Derby says :

    Hey, us ManCats have Monday. You lady cats can have the rest of the week!

  5. Virginia says :

    Elizabeth and Connor,I nominate you for Bloggie of the Year.Your friend (REALLY! Stop hiding from me when I come over!),The Mama

Leave a Reply

