Mancat Monday

Hi, Connor the Explorer here!  Mama was nice enough to order me some snow boots for mancatly expeditions!  When they arrived,  I had to give them the once over; however, they seemed to be the wrong size:

“Ummm….I don’t think that my feet are this big!”
Then she opened them up and we admired the craftsmanship (but I was still a little nervous about the size):
“That blue will compliment my fur nicely.”
But then, she took them out and PUT THEM ON! What the heck are you doing, mama?

How the heck am I supposed to go on icy expeditions here in the frozen North without freezing my little pink toes off?

Chez Cat mama here: I am ashamed to say that even though I am Wisconsin born and bred, I have never owned a real pair of snow boots; these are a good brand and rated to minus 20 degrees.  I am really looking forward to the next blizzard to try them out!

Connor again:  Hhrrrmph……I’ll be taking a nap by the heating vent if anyone needs me.  Have a great Monday.

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Mancat Monday”

  1. The Creek Cats says :

    Connor, I think they might be a tad too bug for you. Great looking boots though!

  2. Harry Spotter says :

    They do look a little big for you. Maybe your whole body could fit inside, you can't walk in them but manybe you can take a nap in them. You'd be warm and comfy.

  3. The Island Cats says :

    Connor, we think your mom hasta buy a pair of boots for you to match hers!!

  4. CCL Wendy says :

    Connor, I'm sorry your Mom bought the boots for herself. What was she thinking?You can come and join Dylan on one of his Arctic expeditions anytime — no boots necessary. Dylan will show you all the necessary survival techniques. OK?

  5. Glogirly and Katie says :

    Hey Connor, they look like they're just the right size for playing with, twirling around on and the laces… oh, the laces!!! You can have huge fun with these without ever leaving the house!mew!Katie(Glogirly's cat)

  6. Christine and FAZ says :

    I am sure they wouldn't be very comfortable on cat feet, so I wouldn't worry too much that they don't fit. FAZ

  7. The Crew says :

    Well Connor, she could have gotten 2 tiny pairs in your size (for your 4 feet!)PS. Regarding said blizzard, please be sure it stays in your yard. We don't want any of it in our driveway.

  8. Laila and Minchie says :

    Our mom is very jealous of those very cute boots! She says now Wisconsin will never see another blizzard. Just sayin'.

Leave a Reply

