Message To My Babies

To: Elizabeth and Connor

From: Chez Cat Mama

You know I love you both dearly, but I need to get something off of my chest.  When I’m studying, looking warm and fuzzy and lounging on the bed IS NOT helpful at all.  Also, when I am taking an online test, dancing around in my lap and giving kisses is DISTRACTING.  I know that you both want me to do well so we can have a better place to live in and fancy foods to eat, but you need to LEAVE ME BE when I am busy with school.

Furthermore, please stay off my books.  It’s extremely embarrassing to open my textbook in class and have to clean fur and cat litter off of the pages.  Your cooperation in this matter would be extremely appreciated.

That is all.

"Sheesh, she's in a mood today, isn't she?"

Tags:

6 responses to “Message To My Babies”

  1. The Creek Cats and Maggie May says :

    MOL! Our mom is constantly cleaning furs and litter off of her stuff too. It’s just our way of being supportive, moms! 🙂

  2. Brian says :

    Uh oh, too much help isn’t a good thing sometimes…y’all be good!

  3. KATIE says :

    I know… one minute they’re begging you to come and cuddle on their lap and the next minute we’re just in the way. Humans.

    Happy Super Bowl Weekend!
    mew,
    Katie
    (Glogirly’s cat)

  4. CCL Wendy says :

    Lighten up, Mama! A little distraction is good for you now and then. Kitties know best after all.

    That’s a hoot that you have to clean fur and litter bits out of your books. It’s all in the purrspective! LOL!

  5. Derby says :

    Doesn’t your mum appreciate your help?

  6. The Crew says :

    My advice is just ignore her complaints. Humans are always complaining about cat hair and litter!

Leave a Reply

