Ahhh, Sunlight!

Hi, Lizzie here today!  We’ve had THREE whole days of sun here in the frozen north!

My favorite spot

I had my windows open to chatter at birdies.

Zzzzzzzzz....

Connor is very excited about it.

But that will be over this weekend.  We have a saying in Wisconsin “if you don’t like the weather, wait a minute.”  Apparently we are going back down to frigid  temps this weekend.  Phooey!

We don’t have too much planned this weekend.  Mama’s doing some shopping tomorrow then going to dinner at her sister’s house, and probably NOT going to give us a taste of that corned beef and cabbage.  There’s rumors of cake, too.   This would be an optimal time to break into mama’s laptop and organize a kitty union.  We’ll hammer out the details and get back to you guys on this!  Have a great weekend!

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Ahhh, Sunlight!”

  1. creeklife says :

    Thank you so much for stopping by and wishing me a happy Gotcha Day!
    ♥ Rambler

  2. The Creek Cats says :

    Oops! Sorry, mom was logged into her wordpress account!
    ♥ Rambler

  3. CCL Wendy says :

    Your weekend sounds great to me, Connor! Birdie-watching and napping are wonderful passtimes (or shall I say “pusstimes”)!

    Let your mama have her cake and eat it too!

  4. A few Good Cats says :

    As much as we wish the winter weather would go away, it’s going to keep making appearances for a few more weeks. It’s warm and sunny today in PA, and we Good Cats have been outside to enjoy it while it lasts!

  5. CCL Wendy says :

    It’s me again! I was looking at your blog and thinking you have enough pictures for me to do a feature on my LOLSpot, if you like. All I need is your permission, and I’ll take it from there.
    Just leave a comment on my blog, if you’re agreeable. The link is:
    http://wendyslolspot.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

