Hippo Diary, Days Three and Four

Wow, these Milwaukeans know how to have a good time!  This is Hugo, and I had a crazy day yesterday.  Chez Cat mama had tickets to see Ghost Hunters Live at the Pabst Theater downtown, and they took me along.

Before the show, we went to County Clare, an Irish Pub and Inn.  Chez Cat mama has been there several times before and has even posted about it.  Her brother-in-law loves Irish beer and ordered Smith’s Red for us.

Hmmmmm…..

I wasn’t too sure about the beer until I had a second one, then the food arrived and I got to sample the pub burger.

Yum!

With food and beer in my tummy, we headed to the show.  Since we were at the Pabst Theater, it was only proper to have a Pabst beer.

I could get to like this stuff!

Then we went in and by then I was feeling no pain.  Here I am by the stage:

Hey there! I feel great!

Finally the lights dimmed and Jason Hawes and Grant Wilson of Ghost Hunters came out for the lecture.  They were hilarious and talked about some of their cases and even had Powerpoints to illustrate what they do.

Sorry for the blurry pic, it was taken with the Crackberry.

They had a long question and answer session and were very gracious.  We were all having a good time, but then all of a sudden I had a funny feeling.  The room started spinning….my stomach got queasy….

“AHHHHHHHH!!!!!!”

I don’t remember anything else until this morning.

“Oooooooh…my head….”

So that was my Saturday.  I’m going back to sleep now…can someone turn the birds down?  Hugo, over and out!

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Hippo Diary, Days Three and Four”

  1. Brian says :

    Poor Hugo did a little to much in one day!

  2. The Creek Cats says :

    Sounds like you’re having a blast in Wisconsin, Hugo!

    Ghost Hunters came to our town and did an episode on a haunted house. The one Blackbeard lived in.

  3. Rene Schweitzer says :

    Funny! Thumbs up to the Pabst beer at the Pabst theater. Hope he’s recovered by now.

  4. The Island Cats says :

    Haha! Hugo, we stick to nip…beer is a little too much for us!! Hope you’ve recovered from your hangover!!

  5. Angie, Catladyland/Katt Food says :

    How cool!! I love Ghost Hunters AND Irish Pubs 🙂 Looks like you had a smashing time, Hugo 🙂 Love the pics…

  6. CCL Wendy says :

    O noes, Hugo! You didn’t pass out? You’ll have to be careful while you’re in Milwaukee, you could become an alcoholic hippo and then where would you be — right in hippo rehab (otherwise known as a zoo).

    Anyway, the food looked yummy, but I can’t speak for the beer (since I don’t drink it myself).

    Looks like you had lots of fun at the play until you fell over. Tut! Tut!

  7. Laila and Minchie says :

    Hugo! We hope you are recovered by now! Looks like you had a great time!

  8. Amy & The House of Cats says :

    Wow Hugo it sure sounds like you are having a great time! We are glad you are having so much fun in Milwaukee – we thought you might!

Leave a Reply

