Another Update On Lizzie

I talked to the doctor again last night, and she drew some more labs and got some of the results back.  She’s now thinking possible fatty liver disease or pancreatitis based on the level of bilirubin.  She’ll get the rest of the results back today.

The good news is that Lizzie seems to be doing better and is eating.  She is still at the vet but I’m hoping to be able to bring her home today.  I worked a twelve hour shift yesterday and when I got home, Connor yelled at me for a good half hour because he was alone for that whole time.  I’ll update later when I know more.  Thanks so much for your healing purrs and well-wishes!  I’ll be updating but won’t be doing a round on everyone’s blogs because I’m just too concerned for my baby girl.  Thanks for understanding.

Using my lasers to shine you home, sister Lizzie!

UPDATE:  I just spoke to the vet–it is indeed pancreatitis.  She’s going to try to get her to eat on her own before she sends her home this afternoon.  She has her on pain meds and a steroid right now and will send her home with some things.  I’m off for the next two days, so I’ll be able to watch her and see how she does.  I just want my baby girl home.

Tags:

10 responses to “Another Update On Lizzie”

  1. Cat's Cats says :

    I’m so sorry to hear about Lizzie, it is very distressing when our babies are sick! Poor Connor must be lonely, I hope his sis will be home soon. My boys are sending purrs to all of you.

  2. Laila and Minchie says :

    We are still purring very hard for sweet Lizzie. Connor, she will be home to you soon. Rest up as you will have a big job ahead of you being her nurse to nurse her back to health. Don’t even think of visiting anyone until things calm down there. You little girl is priority!

  3. Rene Schweitzer says :

    We are purring for you! Like I said on FB, if it’s pancreatitis, please PM or email me (rj_schweitzer @ yahoo . com). I can give you some help. Keep the faith!

  4. Fuzzy Tales says :

    Lots of purrs and Light to Lizzie and hugs to you! Our mom knows what a worry it is when our babies are sick. Paws crossed for her!

  5. Old Kitty says :

    My cat Charlie and I came over from Rene’s It;s all about cats’ blog! We are so sorry to hear about sweet Lizzie. We hope she comes home to you soon. Take care
    x

  6. Brian says :

    Purrs to sweet Lizzie, yes, home would be a great thing!

  7. The Creek Cats says :

    Bless heart, Lizzie! Where have we been? We’ve missed that you’ve been so sick! We are so happy to hear you are back home with your momma and Connor. We wish you a speedy recovery, darling!! We love you!!!
    XOXO

  8. The Island Cats says :

    Oh we’re sorry we missed the post from the other day about Lizzie not feeling well. We are purring so very hard that she will start eating and can come home!!

    oxoxo

  9. Derby and Ducky says :

    Purrs Miss Lizzie, you eat and get better. Your mum is all worried about you.

  10. A few Good Cats says :

    Poor Lizzie… at least they know what it is now and can treat it. Sending healing vibes and purrayers…

Leave a Reply

