A Message From Lizzie

Hi everyone!  I just wanted to say thank you for all of the good wishes that I received from all of you.  I am doing very well–eating, drinking, snuggling, and showering my mama with kisses.  She was very worried about me since I’m her special rescue kitty, and is doing everything in her power to make sure that I am taken care of.

And since I came out of hiding mama’s been taking pictures of me; here’s a picture of me from this morning:

I’m a little thinner now–the vet said that I lost almost two pounds.  We’re getting me fattened up again.  I was so scared at the vet!  I wouldn’t come out from under my blanket and they had to actually feed me under there.  Since I came home, though, I’ve been more sociable.

I have to go back to the vet in a few weeks so they can recheck my labs and make sure everything is OK.  I just hope that I don’t get left there for three days again!  That was scary!

So I just wanted to do a quick update and say hi to everyone!  Have a good Sunday!

Tags: ,

7 responses to “A Message From Lizzie”

  1. Laila and Minchie says :

    Oh, Lizzie, it’s so good to see you home once again! Have fun gaining back that weight you lost! (((HUGS)))

  2. Katnip Lounge says :

    Home is BEST. We bet you are gonna have lots of fun eating and noshing and snacking…uh oh, we just dribbled a little on the keyboard!

  3. A few Good Cats says :

    Welcome home, Lizzie! We are all glad to hear you’re getting better and better.

  4. Derby and Ducky says :

    LIzzie, so happy you are home again. Eat up and stay healthy.

  5. Sweet Praline says :

    So good to see you Lizzie! I’m sure you’ll be “fattened” back up in no time!

  6. The Island Cats says :

    Hi Lizzie! We’re glad you are feeling better!! Now go eat something so you can get fat!! 😉

  7. Rene Schweitzer says :

    Hello Lizzie! I’m glad you are feeling better. Continued purrs for your recovery.

Leave a Reply

